What is a credit note

UTunnel is keen on delivering transparent billing services to ensure continuity and efficiency of our services. We offer credit notes to return the balance invoice amount as credits to our customers when they downgrade their VPN accounts or VPN package.

A credit note is issued when a customer has paid an advance payment. i.e., an excess amount when you downgrade your UTunnel account or package before your current billing cycle. We will adjust the remaining amount if any, on your next subscription through credit notes. You can use the credited amount in future invoices when you subscribe to our services again.

For instance, if you have subscribed two UTunnel VPN accounts worth US$20 and later downgrade it to a single account in 15 days, you will receive a credit note worth US$5 for your next UTunnel account.